INAAPT Teacher of the Year Nominations

The Indiana Section of the American Association of Physics Teachers (INAAPT) is seeking nominations for the 2017 INAAPT Outstanding High School Physics Teacher Award. The award will be presented at the INAAPT annual spring meeting on April 22nd at the University of Indianapolis.

The following criteria are considered by the selection committee when choosing the award recipient:

-- 5 or more years of science teaching experience 

-- Innovative instructional techniques

-- Sharing at professional meetings

-- Collaboration with other teachers

-- In-school leadership in science

At least one letter of support, from principal, evaluator, or colleague is required. Letters of support from others (parents or students) are also helpful, but not required

Please submit all documentation along in a single email to Hugh Ross ( by Friday, March 24, 2017. In the email, please provide contact information for the teacher.